Screening Events

Ongoing Screening Appointments

Play Smart screenings are free, appointments are required.

Appointments are available at Providence St. Vincent Medical Center at Basecamp in the Center for Prevention + Wellness on the following dates:

Weekday dates:

2018

  • Jan. 24
  • Feb. 21
  • March 21
  • April 18
  • May 23
  • June 20
  • July 18
  • Aug. 22
  • Sept. 19
  • Oct. 24
  • Nov. 14
  • Dec. 19

Saturday dates:

2018

  • March 3
  • June 2
  • Sept. 1
  • Dec. 1

Appointments are also available at Providence Portland Medical Center at Basecamp on the following dates:

Weekday dates:

2018

  • May 23
  • July 18
  • Sept. 19

Saturday hours: 8 a.m. to noon
Weekday hours: 5-7 p.m.

Outreach Screening Events

2018

January:

  • Jan. 9-10 (Tues.-Wed.) 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Camas High School, Camas, WA
  • Jan. 16-19 (Tues-Fri.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Wilson High School, Portland
  • Jan. 24 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

February:

  • Feb. 9 and 12 (Fri. and Mon.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at West Linn High School, West Linn
  • Feb. 15 (Thurs.) 4-8 p.m. at PMG – Sherwood, Sherwood
  • Feb. 21 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Feb. 21-22 (Wed.-Thurs.) 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at Liberty High School, Hillsboro
  • Feb. 27 (Tues.) 5-8 p.m. at Multnomah Athletic Club

March:

  • March 3 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • March 5 (Mon.) 8:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Forest Grove High School, Forest Grove
  • March 8-9 (Thurs.-Fri.) 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. at Mountainside High School, Beaverton
  • March 14 (Wed.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Lakeridge High School, Lake Oswego
  • March 19-21 (Mon.-Wed.) 7:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Gresham High School, Gresham
  • March 21 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

April:

  • April 3 (Tues.) 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Tualatin High School, Tualatin
  • April 6 (Fri.) 7:45 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Beaverton High School, Beaverton
  • April 16-17 (Mon.-Tues.) 7:40 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Newberg High School, Newberg
  • April 18 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • April 19 (Thurs.) 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at Canby High School, Canby, OR
  • April 24-25 (Tues.-Wed.) 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Century High School, Hillsboro
  • April 27 and April 30 (Fri. and Mon.) 7:45 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Southridge High School, Beaverton

May:

  • May 7-8 (Mon.-Tues.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Rainier High School, Rainier, OR
  • May 10-11 and 14 (Thurs.-Fri. and Mon.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at LaSalle Catholic Prep, Milwaukie, OR
  • May 16 (Wed.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Sherwood High School, Sherwood
  • May 18 and 21 (Fri. and Mon.) 7:45 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Beaverton High School, Beaverton
  • May 23 (Wed.) 5-7 p.m. at Providence Portland Medical Center/Basecamp
  • May 24 (Thurs.) 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Gaston Jr/Sr High School, Gaston, OR
  • May 30-31 (Wed.-Thurs.) 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Union High School, Camas, WA
  • May 30 (Wed.) 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. at PMG-Mill Plain, Vancouver, WA

June:

  • June 2 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • June 5 (Tues.) 8:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Liberty High School, Hillsboro
  • June 7-8 (Thurs.-Fri.) 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Parkrose High School, Portland
  • June 12-13 (Tues.-Wed.) 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Camas High School, Camas, WA
  • June 20 (Wed.) 5-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • June 26 (Tues.) 2-4 p.m. at University of Portland - Chiles Center/Athletic Dept.
  • June 28 (Thurs.) 8:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Liberty High School, Hillsboro

July:

  • July 18 (Wed.) 5-7 p.m. at Providence Portland Medical Center/Basecamp

August:

  • Aug. 2-3 (Thurs.-Fri.) 3-8 p.m. at Timbers Adidas Training Facility, Beaverton
  • Aug. 22 (Wed.) 5-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Aug. 28 (Tues.) 2-5 p.m. at University of Portland - Chiles Center/Athletic Dept.

September:

  • Sept. 1 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Sept. 11 (Tues.) 8:15 a.m. to 3 p.m. at La Center High School, La Center, WA
  • Sept. 13-14 (Thurs.-Fri.) 8 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Washougal High School, Washougal, WA
  • Sept. 19 (Wed.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Vernonia High School, Vernonia, OR
  • Sept. 19 (Wed.) 5-7 p.m. at Providence Portland Medical Center/Basecamp
  • Sept. 21 (Fri.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Dayton High School, Dayton, OR
  • Sept. 25-26 (Tues.-Wed.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Central Catholic High School, Portland

October:

  • Oct. 2-3 (Tues.-Wed.) 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Woodland High School, Woodland, WA
  • Oct. 9 (Tues.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Warrenton High School, Warrenton, OR
  • Oct. 11 (Thurs.) 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Scappoose High School, Scappoose, OR
  • Oct. 15-16 (Mon.-Tues.) 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Kalama High School, Kalama, WA
  • Oct. 18-19 (Thurs.-Fri.) 7:45 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Southridge High School, Beaverton
  • Oct. 23 (Tues.) 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Seaside High School, Seaside, OR
  • Oct. 24 (Wed.) 5-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Oct. 25 (Thurs.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Molalla High School, Molalla, OR
  • Oct. 29-30 (Mon.-Tues.) 8:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at St. Helen’s High School, St. Helen’s, OR

November:

  • Nov. 1 and 5 (Thurs. and Mon.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Liberty High School, Hillsboro
  • Nov. 7 (Wed.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Sherwood High School, Sherwood, OR
  • Nov. 14 (Wed.) 5-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Nov. 15-16 (Thurs.-Fri.) 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Glencoe High School, Hillsboro
  • Nov. 20-21 (Tues.-Wed.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Century High School, Hillsboro
  • Nov. 28 (Tues.) 8:15 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Clatskanie High School, Clatskanie, OR

December:

  • Dec. 1 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Dec. 4-5 (Tues.-Wed.) 7:45 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Newberg High School, Newberg, OR
  • Dec. 11-12 (Tues.-Wed.) 8:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Tualatin High School, Tualatin, OR
  • Dec. 17-19 (Mon.-Wed.) 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Jesuit High School, Portland
  • Dec. 19 (Wed.) 5-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

Providence Heart Institute

We are the largest provider of cardiac services throughout Oregon. More than 80 highly skilled cardiologists and surgeons care for more than 15,000 patients each year, integrating patient education and prevention with advanced diagnostics and treatment.

Free Youth Heart Screenings

Make a donation » Our pledge is to offer Play Smart Screenings at no charge. You can help with a tax-deductible donation.

Special thanks to our friends and supporters. Because we all have a stake in the game.