Screening Events

Ongoing Screening Appointments

Play Smart screenings are free, appointments are required.

Appointments are available at Providence St. Vincent Medical Center at Basecamp in the Center for Prevention + Wellness on the following dates:

Weekday dates:

2017

  • Nov. 16
  • Dec. 27

2018

  • Jan. 24
  • Feb. 21
  • March 21
  • April 18
  • May 23
  • June 20
  • July 18
  • Aug. 22
  • Sept. 19
  • Oct. 24
  • Nov. 14
  • Dec. 19

Saturday dates:

2017

  • Dec. 2

2018

  • March 3
  • June 2
  • Sept. 1
  • Dec. 1

Saturday hours: 8 a.m. to noon
Weekday hours: 5-7 p.m.

Outreach Screening Events

2017

November:

  • Nov. 1-2 (Wed.-Thurs.) 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Tualatin High School
  • Nov. 7 (Tues.) 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Colton High School - Colton, OR
  • Nov. 16 (Thurs.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Nov. 16-17 (Thurs.-Fri.) 8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Glencoe High School – Hillsboro
  • Nov. 21-22 (Tues.-Wed.) 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at Molalla High School - Molalla, OR
  • Nov. 28-29 (Tues.-Wed.) 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Tigard High School, Tigard, OR

December:

  • Dec. 2 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic
  • Dec. 4-5 (Mon.-Tues.) 7:45 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Mountainside High School, Beaverton
  • Dec. 7 (Thurs.) 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at Canby High School, Canby, OR
  • Dec. 11-13 (Mon.-Wed.) 7:30 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Jesuit High School, Portland
  • Dec. 27 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

2018

January:

  • Jan. 9-10 (Tues.-Wed.) 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Camas High School, Camas, WA
  • Jan. 16-19 (Tues-Fri.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Wilson High School, Portland
  • Jan. 24 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

February:

  • Feb. 9 and 12 (Fri. and Mon.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at West Linn High School, West Linn
  • Feb. 21 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Feb. 27 (Tues.) 5-8 p.m. at Multnomah Athletic Club

March:

  • March 3 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • March 14-15 (Wed.-Thurs.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Lakeridge High School, Lake Oswego
  • March 19-22 (Mon.-Thurs.) 7:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Gresham High School, Gresham
  • March 21 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

April:

  • April 9 (Mon.) 7:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Gresham High School, Gresham
  • April 18 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • April 19 (Thurs.) 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at Canby High School, Canby, OR
  • April 23-25 (Mon.-Wed.) 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. at Aloha High School, Beaverton

May:

  • May 16 (Wed.) 8 a.m. to 3 p.m. at Sherwood High School, Sherwood
  • May 23 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

June:

  • June 2 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • June 20 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

July:

  • July 18 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

August:

  • Aug. 2-3 (Thurs.-Fri.) 3-8 p.m. at Timbers Adidas Training Facility, Beaverton
  • Aug. 22 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

September:

  • Sept. 1 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Sept. 19 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

October:

  • Oct. 9 (Tues.) 8 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. at Warrenton High School, Warrenton, OR
  • Oct. 24 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

November:

  • Nov. 14 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

December:

  • Dec. 1 (Sat.) 8 a.m. to Noon at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp
  • Dec. 19 (Wed.) 4:30-7 p.m. at St. Vincent Screening Clinic/MJB/Basecamp

Providence Heart and Vascular Institute

We are the largest provider of cardiac services throughout Oregon. More than 80 highly skilled cardiologists and surgeons care for more than 13,000 patients each year, integrating patient education and prevention with advanced diagnostics and treatment.

Free Youth Heart Screenings

Make a donation » Our pledge is to offer Play Smart Screenings at no charge. You can help with a tax-deductible donation.

Special thanks to our friends and supporters. Because we all have a stake in the game.